Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Provisions in tourist traffic from 1 July 2014

On 2.4.2014, the Federal Council decided to simplify the provisions in tourist traffic. This concerns goods which private individuals import into Switzerland. Customs duties still have to be paid on tobacco products, alcoholic beverages and certain foodstuffs above a specific amount.

Concerning all other goods, VAT only has to be paid if the total value of all goods exceeds CHF 300. The changes entered into force on 1 July 2014.

In two steps you can check whether or not you will have to pay duty and how much duty you will have to pay:

From 1 July 2014, there are new provisions for goods which you import into Switzerland. You can check in two steps whether or not you will have to pay duty and how much duty you will have to pay:<br /> <br /> 1. Does the total value of all goods exceed CHF 300?<br /> No: exempt from VAT.<br /> Yes: VAT due on the total value.<br /> <br /> 2. Have the duty-free allowances been exceeded?<br /> No: duty-free.<br /> Yes: the excess quantities are dutiable:<br /> More than 1 kg of meat and meat products: upt to 10 kg: CHF 17 per kg; more than 10 kg: CHF 23 per kg<br /> More than 1 kg/litre of butter or cream: CHF 16 per kg/litre<br /> More than 5 kg/litres of oil, fats or margarine: CHF 2 per kg/litre<br /> More than 5 litres of alcoholic beverages with an alcohol content by volume of up to 18%: CHF 2 per litre<br /> More than 1 litre of alcoholic beverages with an alcohol content by volume of more than 18%: CHF 15 per litre<br /> More than 250 units of cigarettes/cigars: CHF 0.25 per unit<br /> More than 250 grammes of other tobacco products: CHF 0.10 per gramme
Type: PDF
Graphic new provisions in tourist traffic
Posted on 28.04.2014 | Size: 125 kb | Type: PDF

Note:

Meat and meat products: this includes all edible animal body parts (with or without bones), sausages and other meat products, including prepared foodstuffs with a content of more than 20% by weight of sausage, meat or blood. Game and fish are excluded.

Please note that the importation of animal products from non-EU states is prohibited. Moreover, other goods (e.g. counterfeits, weapons and certain plants, animals and goods that are subject to species protection) may also be subject to import bans or certain restrictions.

Back to overview Importation into Switzerland

End Content Area

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Bestimmungen im Reiseverkehr ab 1.7.2014

Der Bundesrat hat am 2.4.2014 entschieden, die Bestimmungen im Reiseverkehr zu vereinfachen. Dies betrifft Waren, die Privatpersonen in die Schweiz einführen. Nach wie vor sind für Tabakfabrikate, alkoholische Getränke und bestimmte Lebensmittel ab einer gewissen Menge Zollabgaben zu bezahlen.

Für alle anderen Waren bezahlen Sie lediglich die Mehrwertsteuer, sofern der Gesamtwert aller Waren 300 Franken übersteigt. Die Änderungen traten am 1.7.2014 in Kraft.

In zwei Schritten können Sie prüfen, ob und wie viel Abgaben Sie bezahlen müssen:

Für Waren, die Sie in die Schweiz einführen, gelten ab 1.7.2014 neue Bestimmungen. In zwei Schritten können Sie prüfen, ob und wie viel Abgaben Sie bezahlen müssen:<br /> <br /> 1. Übersteigt der Gesamtwert aller Waren 300 Franken?<br /> Nein: Mehrwertsteuerfrei.<br /> Ja: Mehrwertsteuer auf Gesamtwert.<br /> <br /> 2. Werden die Freimengen überschritten?<br /> Nein: Zollfrei.<br /> Ja: Die Mehrmengen sind zollpflichtig:<br /> Über 1 kg Fleisch und Fleischzubereitungen: bis 10 kg: CHF 17.- je kg; merh als 10 kg: 23.- je kg<br /> Über 1 kg oder Liter Butter, Rahm: CHF 16.- je kg/l;<br /> Über 5 kg oder Liter Öle, Fette, Margarine: CHF 2.- je kg/l;<br /> Über 5 Liter alkoholische Getränke bis 18 % Vol.: CHF 2.- je l;<br /> Über 1 Liter alkoholische Getränke über 18 % Vol.: CHF 15.- je l;<br /> Über 250 Stück Zigaretten/Zigarren: CHF -.25 pro Stück;<br /> Über 250 Gramm andere Tabakfabrikate: CHF -.10 pro Gramm.
Typ: PDF
Grafik neue Bestimmungen im Reiseverkehr
Publiziert am 28.04.2014 | Grösse: 114 kb | Typ: PDF

Hinweise:

Fleisch und Fleischzubereitungen: Dazu gehören alle geniessbaren Tierkörperteile (mit oder ohne Knochen), Würste und andere Fleischerzeugnisse inkl. Lebensmittelzubereitungen mit einem Gehalt von mehr als 20 Gewichtsprozenten an Wurst, Fleisch oder Blut. Ausgenommen sind Wild und Fisch.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Einfuhr von Tierprodukten aus nicht EU-Staaten verboten  ist. Ausserdem können andere Waren (z.B. Fälschungen, Waffen sowie gewisse Pflanzen, Tiere und Waren, die dem Artenschutz unterliegen) ebenfalls zur Einfuhr verboten sein oder gewissen Beschränkungen unterliegen.

Zurück zur Übersicht Einfuhr in die Schweiz

Ende Inhaltsbereich